Skip to content

Keep the active settings section during backup refresh - #10

Draft
marpaia wants to merge 1 commit into
masterfrom
marpaia/7
Draft

Keep the active settings section during backup refresh#10
marpaia wants to merge 1 commit into
masterfrom
marpaia/7

Conversation

@marpaia

@marpaia marpaia commented Jul 26, 2026

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Collaborator

Summary

  • Refresh application settings in place without returning the provider to its initial loading state.
  • Preserve the currently mounted Settings page and its selected navigation section.

Root cause and impact

A settings refresh toggled the global loading flag, temporarily unmounting the Settings page. Remounting reset its local navigation state to the first section, AI Providers.

Creating or refreshing a backup now leaves the user in the Backup section.

Validation

  • pnpm --dir apps/desktop lint
  • pnpm --dir apps/desktop build

Fixes #7

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

None yet

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

When you make a backup in settings, it refreshes to AI providers

1 participant