fix: flush user group cache when users are added during group creation - #4903
Open
Cynthia-0203 wants to merge 1 commit into
Open
fix: flush user group cache when users are added during group creation#4903Cynthia-0203 wants to merge 1 commit into
Cynthia-0203 wants to merge 1 commit into
Conversation
Signed-off-by: Cynthia <chenchen@koderover.com>
PetrusZ
approved these changes
Aug 25, 2026
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
What this PR does / Why we need it:
Invalidate user group caches when creating a user group with members. Otherwise, users with an existing cache may not receive the new group permissions until the cache expires.
What is changed and how it works?
After the user group and its bindings are committed to the database, the
user_group_{uid}cache is deleted for each member. A second deletion is scheduled after 2 seconds to handle concurrent requests that may repopulate stale cache data.Does this PR introduce a user-facing change?
This change is